#5/365 – Even Better When You’ve Earned It!

Media_httpfarm4static_tighi

After mowing the lawns in 26º Heat - I reckon I earned a nice cold kiwi-legend drink!
Isn’t it funny how many things taste, smell, or feel better after you have worked hard for them? I mowed the lawns today in what is our HOTTEST day of the new summer so far… They weren’t actually looking like Lawns anymore – more like a Dandelion Farm… so something had to be done when I had a spare moment… as tempting as it was to lie on the couch contemplating my navel – I figured that marital harmony was probably more of a priority!I think that there are many things in life that we need to keep ‘trimmed’… weaknesses, habits, those things that if we leave them to their own devices, they may become overgrown and unhealthy… And when we tend to them constantly, we avoid a whole bunch of issues taking seed in our life. I hope that you might be a ‘constant gardener’ and the people around you help you keep your hedges trimmed! 🙂

2 thoughts on “#5/365 – Even Better When You’ve Earned It!

  1. I hope you didn’t leave it out in the sun while you were mowing the lawn. Bet it tasted good.Once again another weekend has passed and I failed to deal with ours. It’s getting to the stage where I’m going to have to get all industrial on it.

  2. I had a lovely relaxing weekend in the city at a hotel – so I figured I had better do something worky… 🙂 And it was icy cold… straight from the fridge! 🙂

Leave a Reply

