#6/365 – Entwined

Rafts next to the river in Warkworth - ICONZ is FUN!
Rafts next to the river in Warkworth - ICONZ is FUN!

This evening I travelled up to Warkworth (just north of Auckland) to meet with a bunch of guys that run our ICONZ unit there – I wasn’t meeting them until after their session, so thought I would go down to see if I could find anything at the river to take a pic of… I happened to run into the guys I was up there to meet and they were having a fantastic time with the boys RAFTING in the river! When they were done, they piled up the rafts – which created a mass of bamboo, rubber and baling twine – a great subject for playing with a bit of depth of field!

There are times when I feel a bit entangled – swept up in a river of life, or beaten about by the waves – I love that in those times – I have a family that keeps me focused – friends that challenge and stretch me and a God that sustains me through it all! Woohoo!

Leave a Reply

