#17/365 – New Life

Media_httpfarm4static_kybnz

Our Ferns are having a fab year for new growth...
I am speaking at Eastgate this week and I really feel that the message will need to be about building a new future. Too often we settle for just getting through each year before the next one comes along to hit us… Through this blog/photo project I am really appreciating tying in my love of photography with my everyday life and my faith… I am intending the next year of my life to be one that I look back on and see the difference I have been able to make in the world and know that I will be a better Photographer, and a more aware person in my community… :)I encourage you to do something significant in the new year… don’t just settle for surviving when you might have the option of thriving!!! I have written this somewhere before, so pardon the repetition… Don’t let the best you have done so far, be the standard for the rest of your life!!! This was written on the wall at one of my summer jobs and it has stayed with me for a very long time. I think this entirely echos what is alluded to in 2 Corinthians 4:7… We have this treasure in earthen vessels, to show that this all-surpassing power is from God and not from us… We have a challenge laid out here to live our lives in a place where people see what we do, and think about how cool God is for gifting us in that way… if you are really good at stuff… then be EVEN better… :)Go out and make a huge difference… don’t exist… LIVE!

3 thoughts on “#17/365 – New Life

  1. Every single day I thank GOd for what He’s given me, but I also continually ask that He’ll help me strive for greatness during the day. He never lets me down….

  2. DUde… I love that you do that… it takes guts to face the world and not be a victim of what it throws at you… but a bit more in control of where we head… Impossibilities vanish when a man and his God stand before a mountain!I really appreciate your comment… it is a great encouragement! 🙂

Leave a Reply

