#63/365 – Ground Control to Major Tom

Media_httpfarm4static_rcfid

Who is there when I pray my prayers?Who is here when I cry my tears?

The signal has faded increasingly weakWhat do I need to hear you speak?

Matthew 7:7&8

“Keep on asking, and you will be given what you ask for. Keep on looking, and you will find. Keep on knocking, and the door will be opened. For everyone who asks, receives. Everyone who seeks, finds. And the door is opened to everyone who knocks.

David Bowie – Space Oddity============================

Ground Control to Major TomGround Control to Major TomTake your protein pills and put your helmet on

Ground Control to Major TomCommencing countdown, engines onCheck ignition and may God’s love be with you

Spoken:Ten, Nine, Eight, Seven, Six, Five, Four, Three, Two, One, Lift-off

This is Ground Control to Major TomYou’ve really made the gradeAnd the papers want to know whose shirts you wearNow it’s time to leave the capsule if you dare

“This is Major Tom to Ground ControlI’m stepping through the doorAnd I’m floating in a most peculiar wayAnd the stars look very different today

For hereAm I sitting in a tin canFar above the worldPlanet Earth is blueAnd there’s nothing I can do

Though I’m past one hundred thousand milesI’m feeling very stillAnd I think my spaceship knows which way to goTell my wife I love her very much (she knows!)Ground Control to Major TomYour circuit’s dead, there’s something wrongCan you hear me, Major Tom?Can you hear me, Major Tom?Can you hear me, Major Tom?Can you hear….

“ am I floating round my tin canFar above the MoonPlanet Earth is blueAnd there’s nothing I can do.?

Leave a Reply

