#70/365 – Grainy Days and Grainy Nights

Media_httpfarm4static_yiwsg

THIS POST IS BEST READ WHILST LISTENING TO MICHAEL BUBLE’S SONG “HOME”… Just to help you set the tone!!!

Tonight I was a bit stuck for subject material… I hadn’t had much opportunity to take shots during the day, and a lot of the shots I took in a little mini-shoot in the car with Emily just didn’t really grab me as anything more than nice little snapshots… I must admit, I was a little bit annoyed… so I just happened to walk past the mirror and shot this… you can see that I am not exactly stoked to have to resort to taking a pic of boring ole me… and especially in such a “mood”. But… if nothing else, this Photo Blog is about honesty and today just felt a little bit… MEH…

Today I feel that I need to remind myself of 5 things that mean a lot to me… Count your blessings and not your sorrows kind of deal!

  1. I have a beautiful family, both at home, and in my extended family… cliche answer or simple fact?
  2. I can drive to around 90 different beaches within 3 hours of my home (like Pakiri where we are going this weekend)…
  3. The Sun rises in the morning, and sets in the evening, and there is simply nothing I can do about it!
  4. Tomorrow brings new opportunities to do and say things that today weren’t even possible…
  5. I have the freedom to make major choices about my life… noone is making decisions for me!

There you go… 5 things that I appreciate and need to remind myself so that my picture tomorrow is a little more friendly! 🙂

Leave a Reply

