#80/365 – Old School Lavendar

Media_httpfarm4static_shimg

I discovered a fantastic Lightroom preset today that made this super-ordinary picture of a lavendar into something pretty awesome…

It is my experience in life that sometimes that craziest most annoyingly tough things, are weaved slowly but surely into events that have brought about makor life change, or that give me insight into how people tick. The things that have been toughest for me over my life have probably been my parents seperation when I was 8, the illness of my father and then his passing away… Wouldn’t you know that some of the most meaningful times I have been able to be effective in my work with young people have included marital breakdowns, illness of loved ones, and unfortunately losing parents or siblings…

I know that it isn’t always easy when we are facing things to realise that there is a big picture – but give our problems a little bit of water under the bridge, and their role in our life takes on a whole new meaning. I am always encouraged by the biblical story of Joseph which to me, summarises exactly what I am talking about… Genesis 50:20 says:

As far as I am concerned, God turned into good what you meant for evil. He brought me to the high position I have today so I could save the lives of many people

One thought on “#80/365 – Old School Lavendar

  1. I like the new layout!It seems like every one of your days are so eventful and colourful. I hope I can do a project like this someday with the camera. I think I would run out of things to take pictures of.

Leave a Reply

