#119/365 – The Blues

Media_httpfarm4static_egjjf

Today was weird – I woke up in immense pain with a really sore back from the digging yesterday… but I was pretty ok with it all – a bit of Rest helped – but then I had a horrific time with Emily – she woke up really stoked and happy – and was playing happily for a while with me – but then all of a sudden, she seemed to get it in her head that she needed to go somewhere in the car… Her gran was popping in to see her and take her out for the afternoon – so I had got a few things ready for her – and Emily started SCREAMING for about half an hour and nothing I did would console her… she wanted to go out and nothing I did could calm her down… I have NEVER felt so absolutely helpless as I did this afternoon – there was no consoling her! Here was someone that I love with everything I have to love and nothing I did would help. If the truth be known, she was actually being very naughty – but I felt absolutely lousy afterwards…

Isn’t it funny that there are times when nothing we do can ever help? I hate that!

I wrote a song a while back called take your blues away… it says:

I don’t know what I can sayto take your blues awaySo I’ll sit and hold you closeto get you through todayBut there’s no song that I can singThat’s gonna ease your sufferingThere’s no words that I can sayTo take your blues awayWe’re far away from the ones you loveLiving in a strange landI don’t think that things have goneQuite the way you plannedBut there’s no song that I can singThat’s gonna ease your sufferingThere’s no words that I can sayTo take your blues awayI don’t know every little thingAbout my destinyBut I know through everythingYou’ll be there with meBut there’s no song that I can singThat’s gonna ease your sufferingThere’s no words that I can sayTo take your blues away

Leave a Reply

