#130/365 – a friend’s a friend forever…

Media_httpfarm4static_htthn

Friendship is something that has meant so much to me in life… I would never be where I am without the quality friends that have journeyed with me through the ups and downs of life. Friends are the because they WANT to be – not because they have to… that is what makes them super-special! I never take it for granted that I have so many super-special friends that continue to blow me away with their kindness and generosity to me. My best friend is a girl called Christine… thankfully, she is also my wife… we don’t always think the same about things, but at the end of every day we can sit back and take stock of what we have shared together in life so far and breathe a contented sigh…

The pic above is of Postman Pat and Jess – two very good friends that do everything together… My childhood is filled with memories of tv-show and movie best mates… a few that I remember: Stamford and Waldorf on the Muppet Show… Apollo and Starbuck on Battlestar Galactica (the old version)… Buck Rogers and TweegyHan and LukeE.T and ElliotThe GooniesStand By MeB.J and the Bear…  so many to choose… I would LOVE your comments on friendships you remember from your childhood – whether it be in your life, or in the programmes you watched on the telly!!! Go on – Reminisce with me!

I’ll be there for you – The Rembrandts

So no one told you life was going to be this way.Your job’s a joke, you’re broke, you’re love life’s DOA.It’s like you’re always stuck in second gear,Well, it hasn’t been your day, your week, your month, or even your year.But, I’ll be there for you, when the rain starts to pour.I’ll be there for you, like I’ve been there before.I’ll be there for you, cause you’re there for me too.You’re still in bed at ten, the work began at eight.You’ve burned your breakfast, so far, things are going great.Your mother warned you there’d be days like these,But she didn’t tell you when the world has brought you down to your knees.That, I’ll be there for you, when the rain starts to pour.I’ll be there for you, like I’ve been there before.I’ll be there for you, cause you’re there for me too.No one could ever know me, no one could ever see me.Seems like you’re the only one who knows what it’s like to be me.Someone to face the day with, make it through all the rest with,Someone I’ll always laugh with, even at my worst, I’m best with you.It’s like you’re always stuck in second gear,Well, it hasn’t been your day, your week, your month, or even your year.But, I’ll be there for you, when the rain starts to pour.I’ll be there for you, like I’ve been there before.I’ll be there for you, cause you’re there for me too.

2 thoughts on “#130/365 – a friend’s a friend forever…

  1. I was gonna put that one down… that’s why the title is the same… But it is about someone passing away really… 🙂

Leave a Reply

