#132/365 – Autumn Leaves

Media_httpfarm4static_xikgn

“Nature” by the Muttonbirds

Through falling leaves I pick my way slowlyTalking aloud – eases my mindSunlight filters through – I feel my head is driftingSo full of thoughts – I thoughtWhat am I going to do?I need some thoughts that are newDoo doo doo…Dee dee dee …Nature – enter meUp in a tree a bird sings so sweetlyNature’s own voice – I hearRustling whistling leaves turning breeze to speechCall to me now – ease my mindI’ll turn something newMy mind’s laid with dewNature – enter meI’ll turn something newMy mind’s laid with dewNature – enter me

2 thoughts on “#132/365 – Autumn Leaves

  1. Yeah – that’s an oldy Al. I still pull this one out for School Singing at school…!’Nature’ was written by Wayne Mason and originally recorded by Fourmyula back well before your (and my) time!!! :-)Keep up the shots! 🙂

  2. So weird to think that you are heading into Fall, while my spring flowers are starting to bloom:)

Leave a Reply

