#146/365 – Gritty Guitar

Media_httpfarm4static_ecwdr

I don’t get much opportunity as an acoustic singer-songwriter to sing edgy and gritty stuff – this pic is as close as I think I will come… my voice would need a few years of cigarette-induced gravel before it was passable I am sure! πŸ™‚ Oh well – know your strengths and stick to them is probably the best way forward anyways!

Here is me being all gritty – which is maybe more to do with the horrible old strings that were on the Guitar… I had new ones, but left them in Auckland! Doh! πŸ™‚

3 thoughts on “#146/365 – Gritty Guitar

  1. When I read that the NZFM project this month was B+W, I idly wondered to myself how many of you April blog pics would be B+W … πŸ™‚

  2. And the answer is THREE! πŸ™‚ I particularly have high-hopes for the Airplane one! :)It’s a great group this NZFM crowd – I am hoping that some of my pics will get printed for the exhibition! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

