#160/365 – Cafe Paris

Media_httpfarm4static_pezwt

Today I went for a lovely coffee with Christine and Emily at Cafe Paris in Howick… I am a big fan of Cafe Paris because it has every crazy ornament under the sun lovingly and chaotically adorning every available surface… but also because the staff are rather lovely, the coffee is always really pleasing to me, and you can’t sit on the same type of chair twice!!! πŸ™‚ The view over the sea is quite a nice touch too! πŸ™‚

This place is just what it is… I don’t think they are trying to be anything other than an interested and interesting part of the Howick community… The barista is always up for a “how’s your day?” and we can sit with Emily and she is absolutely intrigued with all the objects to spot on the walls! πŸ™‚ I can imagine that the decor isn’t to everyone’s taste – but have you seen how boring the walls are on 99% of those franchised places? Give me kitsch any day! πŸ™‚ Big Ups to Cafe Paris! πŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “#160/365 – Cafe Paris

  1. YOu should see the wide-angle versions on my Flickr Photostream – they truly capture the scale of the decorations! πŸ™‚ Shame I am only using the 50mm lens or I could have put them up!!! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

