The Expanded Bible

Media_httpbrbthomasne_kmzqo

The Expanded Bible is something that I was a little hesitant to check out – but thought It might be worth a look… I wasn’t sure how it would work, or how user-friendly it would prove to be…

Since spending a few hours checking out how it might enhance the work I am doing with the ministries I am involved with, I have been more than pleasantly surprised! I brought this Bible along with me recently to a Training session and the real benefit was in helping people understand some of the bits and pieces I was sharing “on the fly”.

The ability to save some time is helpful, but should never replace some solid research and study when you are preaching or teaching… so this is a fantastic place to START your research, and I see great advantages of this Bible in complimenting the resources I already use… I am sure that many of us could value ANY additional resources in the work we do, and I don’t think you would miss out by purchasing this Bible. The layout is clean and the instructions for how to get the most of the resource are very easy to understand. I can’t handle a resource that “gets in the way”, and The Expanded Bible is thankfully not one of these!

What are you waiting for!?

Leave a Reply

