#315/365 – Uncle Equator

Media_httpfarm4static_ndhla

This is an object of family folk-lore. My Dad was writing in the front of my Children’s Bible that I received from my God-Parents. Whilst writing, my sister interrupted him about her homework. To this very day, some 30 years since receiving the book, I have an Uncle Equator, and my sister is that little bit better at Geography. I read a post of a Twitter friend today that was an open letter to a father he has recently lost, but hadn’t had in his life for some time… I can count on one hand the number of times I have read something that connects with me at a truly deep and knowing level – that count increased by one today.

Leave a Reply

