Thoughts on the last time I did this…

Well… When I did this last year with Fiji, this is what I was thinking, and the first pic I took to capture my thinking about this process: From my Flickr account!

#83/365 - In my fathers steps

My dad has been “no longer with us” for just over 8 years now… and today I was thinking about how similar we are… consider the following interesting facts evidenced in today’s pic:
We both used to dress up as kids… We both got married at 30 and had a girl as our first child. We went to the same school, share a love of music and travelling.

For this shot, I laid out a whole bunch of pics that I have found that I believe are connections with things I have in common with my dad… The Background is actually HIS Lava-Lava that he brought back from living in the Islands.

As part of my 365 project I have decided to fill in a huge gap from before I was around… by going to a place I know he adored and that was a huge part of his life – The Pacific Islands. I am going to Fiji for a week and I will be going to the places my Dad used to live… I have all his old slides, so it will be awesome to find some similarities… 🙂 Bring on September! 🙂

COLDPLAY SAYS:
Til Kingdom Come

Steal my heart and hold my tongue
I feel my time
My time has come
Let me in
Unlock the door
I never felt this way before

And the wheels just keep on turning
The drummer begins to drum
I don’t know which way I’m going
I don’t know which way I’ve come

Hold my head inside your hands
I need someone who understands
I need someone, someone who hears
For you I’ve waited all these years

For you I’d wait ’til kingdom come
Until my day, my day is done
And say you’ll come and set me free
Just say you’ll wait, you’ll wait for me

In your tears and in your blood
In your fire and in your flood
I hear you laugh, I heard you sing
I wouldn’t change a single thing
And the wheels just keep on turning
The drummers begin to drum
I don’t know which way I’m going
I don’t know what I’ve become

For you I’d wait ’til kingdom come
Until my days, my days are done
And say you’ll come and set me free
Just say you’ll wait, you’ll wait for me
Just say you’ll wait, you’ll wait for me
Just say you’ll wait, you’ll wait for me

Leave a Reply

